100’s of Sales WITHOUT Sales Letters

Boy do I have a SALES tip for you today…

I know that you may think there’s no way to sell without a “sales letter”. I used to think the same thing until I discovered a way to make sales with JUST an order form.

See if you listen to the Gooroo’s, you probably have a snotty azz attitude toward “customer support”.

Gooroos are too uppity to talk to subscribers. It’s not even funny.

At first, much as I resisted the urge to become snotty, I used to get my time SUCKED with all the “help me” mail that came in. I mean, it came in all forms–people seemed to be stalking me on Facebook and Twitter and anywhere they could try and get my “free help”.

Eventually, I hired an assistant to filter emails for me.


But it was a good thing I did. It finally led me understand how useful it is to actually have a semblance of customer support.

Luckily my assistant was a REALLY smart girl…and she actually converted most of those people asking questions into customers. Then I took that idea and expanded it to convert HUNDREDS.

Here’s what she made me realise…

When you’re selling, you’re constantly trying to GUESS what your customer is thinking and trying to convince them of your point of view.

But there is no need to guess…

The answer is staring you in the face!

Whenever someone asks a question, it’s NOT just one person asking it.

There’s at least 100 people on your list asking THE SAME question…AND resisting buying because the question goes UNANSWERED.

Worst thing is they’re quietly not buying WITHOUT telling you.

So when someone writes a question, they’re doing you a BIG favour.

Don’t ignore them like the Gooroos tell you to do…

Turn the answer into a blog post, Facebook Note, or email…for EVERYONE.

And watch the sales flow…

I know what you’re thinking–you don’t get a whole lot of useful questions from your subscribers because you don’t have a big list.

Noooo problem-o…

My staff and I have a secret strategy to find your customers resisting buying from your competitors…

And in a Done-For-You Traffic Consultation, we actually not only find the questions…we answer them FOR YOU in 10 emails.

Well, we call them emails…but you can use them as blog posts, or Facebook notes, or even Ezine articles. Totally original, and you have every right to use them.

Here’s where to get us writing your sales sucking emails:


lots of love,


Keyword Research

Stop trying to guess people’s “buyer intention”.

Even though I got like 3 hours of sleep, I didn’t forget you beautiful fabulous Readers I love. (No homo).

Below is a Super Secret Traffic TRICK to reward your loyalty because…

Search marketing rocks my socks!

It gives me so many boners, trafficking people through client websites trapping them with the searches they run. Hell, my wife gets so jealous I started accessing Google only when she’s asleep and clearing my browser’s cache when done.

Never a dull moment at Yaghi Castle.

Trouble is for most people getting boners to the idea of marketing to Facebook Fiends and Twitter Twots is the one time they ever tried search marketing they did it all wrong.


In fact, I don’t care if you do SEO or PPC or whatever the hell keyword research nutbust method.

It’s wrong.

It’s backwards.

The people who taught you nonsense about “buyer intention” and “targeting keywords” are inbreds with the mental capacity of a circus MULE.

No match for my computering brilliance!

See, you can reach ANYONE on this planet with MY search marketing trick.

And you can sell ANYTHING from an ebook to a wire. From a toaster to a car. From a banana to a freakin house…if you advertise on SEARCH.

Yes, every example I mentioned I actually sold to SEARCHERS. Not to Facebook Fiends and Twitter Twats.

Here’s the difference between what I do and what most inbreds do. And if this doesn’t make sense to you, don’t worry. Only geniuses will get the “Aha” feeling of realization coming up:

I target a TYPE OF PEOPLE…

Not the ambiguous searches they type.

If you target a search phrase and its variants, you might get a handful of people.

But to swallow a market whole, you target EVERY search ever possibly conducted by the TYPE OF PEOPLE you want to reach.


Stop trying to guess people’s “buyer intention”. Because that’s all it is–a guess.

We have perfected keyword research to the point that it’s disgusting. When you get Done-For-You Traffic, we HOARDE PEOPLE for you, not useless keywords.



We don’t “guess”. Search Engines TELL US buyer intention or whatever you call it.




Call the Gas Man – AdWords, Facebook, and Visa Bans!

A good case for making contingency plans a habit…

Ugh! I hate when the gas runs out.

The heaters run on gas, the stove runs on gas. Comfortable life comes to a halt when the gas runs out.

Friggin’ bottled LPG.

Can’t refill your bottles at a gas station or exchange like in New Zealand. No. You have to wait for your friendly Egyptian to swing by with his ice-cream truck tune, hail him down, and have him wander into your home to replace your bottles.

Swear to god.

That’s why I keep a spare cylinder around the house. Many a time it saved us from a long cold night.

It’s called contingency planning…

CON-TIN-GEN-CY…that’s a big word, ay?

Contingency planning is when you make a second plan for what to do when things don’t go according to your first plan.

Like, a friend of mine who recently told me about his assistant going missing for a while. Some family emergency. Everything was in her hands, contacts, records, calendars, everything–and when she was gone my friend wasn’t able to do a darn thang. He even lost a 600,000$ account!

Not cool.

It would be a disaster if Penny disappeared from YaghiLabs for just one DAY!

As of this month, YaghiLabs has a BACK-UP assistant. Penny 1 and Penny 2. Heck yeah!

Countless HORROR stories make a good case for making contingency plans a habit!

People who lost their primary advertising account (Google ban anyone?),

People whose launch server crashed

And people who got their merchant accounts shut down.

At YaghiLabs we believe that one thing is CERTAIN online:

“You can’t rely on anything. Technology fails, people fail, rules fail. All you can do is plan for every eventuality–the ones you can think of and the ones you can’t.”

Read more here

We help you find the points of potential failure in your marketing plan and how to protect yourself.

Even the traffic campaign we build you, although we say it’s for Microsoft Adcenter (let’s face it, they’re super easy-going), we actually build following Google’s much stricter rules–in case you ever decide to run our campaign on Adwords.

But gosh I wish I was as good at making contingency plans with our home-heating needs as I am at business.

You know what’s worse than your best plans failing?

When the backup plan fails too.

See, we ran out of gas late last night.

To make matters worse it snowed.

And I woke up long after sunset – when the gas man no longer plays the ice-cream tune.

Only to find, the backup bottle was also empty…


p.s. there is a really low-cost way to have all your marketing questions answered and to get on track for profit in your online business. Try Option #2 (for the Frugal & the Cheapskate) after clicking the banner below…


How To Generate A Lead Using PPC


Fred, an aspiring PPC advertiser asks,

What makes more sense?…

“Send visitors searching under my brand name to my home page – from a keyword they entered with the assumption they know something about my company (or brand, or product or service) without specifically knowing what they’re searching for (apart from my company)?”


“Create an optimized landing page around some free content that’s going to be engaging to my target audience – directing the company name PPC searches to this page – and include a sign-up form on the landing page?”

Dear Fred, definitely the latter!

Let’s dive into this…

How To Generate A Lead Using PPC

As a PPC advertiser, select which keywords you want to target with ads.

Then write targeted and relevant ad copy which people looking for those keywords would be interested in.

Don’t use the ads to make a sales pitch.

Instead, use the ad to attract visitors to a lead page or opt-in form.

Here’s the rational:

The “go for the jugular” approach (where you try to make the sale immediately) is far less effective online. Instead, it’s preferable to focus on generating leads. Collecting a stranger’s name and email address is much easier than persuading him to buy right away. It also allows more time to build the trust and credibility needed for short term sales and  long-term buying relationships.

Hands down, THE best way to get more leads is to use PPC

However, there is a ton of misinformation across the web on this topic.

You generate leads with PPC by connecting the searcher, who has an idea in his head of what he is looking for, with the ad you put on the PPC engine. This directs to your landing page when the searcher clicks your ad.

The key is to keep in mind what a person is looking for when inputting their request on a search engine – no matter if it’s Google, Yahoo, Bing or YouTube.

Same concept for Facebook as well but with Facebook it’s based on demographics.

When running a PPC campaign your task is to optimize your campaigns by managing the relationship between clicks, conversion and cost.

Keep conversions increasing while watching the cost to drive each conversion down.

In theory, this is a simple concept but many a PPC advertiser have lost their shirt pursuing this process.

Let’s conclude with the main ingredients for PPC lead generation success…

  • Implement Conversion Tracking.
  • Comprehensive Keywords: generate a list of keywords that you refine to find the keywords which convert best for you.
  • Proper Landing Pages: Don’t send the traffic to your home page. Ads should have landing pages.
  • Lead Generation Form: Keep it simple.  Research has shown that less is more. Usually just ask for name and email, or only email.
  • Offer an Incentive: a free trial, 30 day discount, etc. Incentives increase conversions.
  • Make it Easy to Contact: Just because they found you online via a paid search doesn’t mean they might not want to pick up the phone to call you. Make it easy for your leads to contact you.

This Is What Yaghi Labs Does…

We’re advertising, traffic and promotion experts.

We create a persistent flow of new visitors to your website and make it grow automatically.

Important – without traffic, your online business starves.

Most advertising and SEO on the web is riddled with rules and changes that can kill your business in an instant. Our team of advertising experts share with you the “traffic maps” they’ve engineered to make advertising independent of search engines.

This is an exciting section inside our Internet Business Academy course which shows you how to totally automate your traffic and remove dependence on any traffic suppliers.

More Details Here:

How To Build A PPC Landing Page

5 ways to build a PPC landing page that is embraced by Google (& Facebook) and “proofed” from technology changes so you benefit and improve the overall effectiveness of your efforts.

Following on from What Is A PPC Landing Page, today we look at How To Build A PPC Landing Page

Recently, there’s been a big push toward landing page quality.

This emphasis quickly became very real for many advertisers when Google announced that landing page quality is related in a more direct way to the quality score of a PPC ad.

At the end of the day, Google’s ultimate goal is to improve user-experience, and increase, as well as sustain their revenue. No matter what, you always want to provide the most useful experience to the user.

As long as you continue to do this, technology changes will benefit you and improve the overall effectiveness of your efforts. Technology changes and upgrades should not be the cause of losing your business, loss of profit, or have any negative side effect at all.

If this is the case, then you clearly didn’t care enough to do it right to begin with. This is a huge mistake to make in any kind of business.

This article will focus on how to build a PPC landing page which will be embraced by Google and Facebook and how you can keep your business on Google and Facebook to tap into the ridiculous amounts of traffic that is available to you on those platforms.


Let’s Get Started…

Google and Facebook want essentially the same things. However, there’s a distinction between the two.

Facebook wants a clear and concise message (so does Google).

But Google also wants content.

Facebook wants content, but they’re not necessarily as heavily invested in seeing content as Google is.

Both definitely want a clear explanation of the path that your landing page will provide for the consumer.

Brand Awareness

Be thinking about your brand at all times.

This means that you should be advertising your brand. It’s not that Google minds if you advertise a product. What they don’t want are sales people who are analogous to snake oil salesmen.

When you’re building your PPC landing page, ask yourself how you can position what you’re advertising so that you can sell products and highlight your brand.

How can you let the consumer know that what you’re advertising is more than a single, individual product?

If it is a single, individual product at least make sure there is a grand element to your campaign.


You must have content in order for (especially) Google to view you as valuable to the consumer.

It doesn’t matter if you have all the content in the world inside of your “members only” section. If Google can’t see that, it’s as good as not having any at all.

You better have some content on the front end so that the consumer can see what the hell they’re getting into and they can determine if you’re worthy of them giving away their email or credit card details.


Make sure the consumer knows what’s happening at all points in time.

Spell it out clearly, such as…

“If you give me your email address, first you will get this and then you will get this, and this and this, etc.”

Let your consumer know what they are about to experience. Prelude your message with what is going to happen. Be 100% transparent with what you’re going to deliver.


This holds true especially for those in the “make money from home” or any of the various sub-cultures within the “income generating” space.

If you are selling a product or teaching how to make money, you MUST come from an educator’s standpoint. Do NOT come from a get-rich-quick standpoint.

Avoid the following:

    • Income testimonials
    • Traditional direct response marketing “BS” that insults most peoples’ intelligence

Use marketing which really builds a bond with the consumer.

Ask yourself how can you build a bond and trust with the consumer to the point where they say to themselves, “I like this person,” or “I want to learn more,” or “I would like to engage more with this information.”

Brand Presence Home Page

This would include the following:

      • About Page
      • Mission Statement
      • Contact (include telephone #)
      • Products
      • Some Element of Content i.e. Free Training
      • Blog i.e. Timely and Regularly Updated Content


So As You’re Building Your PPC Landing Pages, Ask Yourself These Questions…


        • What’s my brand awareness? Do I have brand awareness across my entire platform?
        • Do I have content? Have I included the essential content elements that make for a good PPC landing page?
        • Am I being transparent? Have I let the consumer know exactly what is going to happen and what they can expect along the way?
        • Am I educating? – You MUST educate i.e. put your mom in front of your PPC landing page and ask yourself, “Can they easily and quickly navigate through all of your stuff and understand what the hell you are doing right away?”


Stay Ahead Of The Curve?

If consumers can’t quickly and easily figure out what you’re doing, the Google and/or Facebook reviewers are going to knock your PPC Landing page out. If you manage to sneak by with your PPC Landing page it won’t be long before you get knocked off the platform.

Change the way you’re doing your marketing early. Stay ahead of the curve, and you end up winning. This is what we’re doing inside Yaghi Labs. We keep you, and all of our clients ahead of the curve.

And this is what this article has done for you too, kept you ahead of the curve. If you’re not abiding by these things, get caught up.

For more value than you can shake a stick at, join us inside of the Internet Business Academy where you’ll learn how to build a REAL Internet business that’s not fickle to the latest changes on Google, or dependent on any one source of traffic.

Do the right thing. Stay ahead of the curve.

How To Get More Blog Readers

Education, Entertainment & Intrigue…Tips To Get You More Blog Readers

The main objective of blogging is to get readers, lots of readers…and earn money, lots of money. Sharing the content from a great blog on social networks such as Facebook, Twitter, Digg, StumbleUpon, will also attract many additional viewers. If you’re confident your stuff is good, you may even gain followers by doing some paid marketing. However, most blogs are about as much use as tits on a bull!

I got this email yesterday from a pissed off blogger:


I don’t want to sound like a whiner here but I have been blogging now for about 10 months, and to be frank, I’m no further ahead than when I started. I bought *********** and followed it to the word. Purchased my domain and spent ages getting my site sexy and SEO’d. Commenting on other peoples blogs, trackbacks and forum postings are part of my daily routine. In fact, I do EVERYTHING they teach and then some yet I have made only a handful of sales and have not reached over 50 leads yet.

What the hell am I doing wrong???

Whoa dude. Well, firstly, come and talk to me before you get so stressed out. :) Secondly, give yourself a pat on the back. 50 leads, some sales and the determination to figure it all out put you 95% further on than, well, 95% of the others!

So, in my humble but usually pretty damn accurate opinion, let’s look at…

How To Get More Blog Readers

It bugs me why every gooroo teaches the importance of having your own domain and shiny site. I can show you as many examples of extremely succesful bloggers who blog on a ready to go platform such as Blogger or WordPress. Oh, and these platforms have a premade audience ready to read. 😉

It’s all very well having an awesome looking website but if nobody sees it then all those hours of programming have been wasted.

Your Blog Is Your Online House

The content you provide is waaaay more important than the actual blog. I mean, some of the best parties I have been to were not in the best houses. 😉

Content That Gets Cash

This is the hard bit right? I believe it’s due to a lack of creativity and passion. Especially in the biz op market. Thousands of little clones blog about ‘how to make money online’ – fact is, they don’t know how to make money online. It’s all rehashed nonsense.

I like to do one thing before I start writing content…

Get Myself Into A High Emotional State

You know the kind. Where you want to run down the street and push old ladies over! When you wanna open the door and beat the crap outta the postman as he delivers your mail!


I didn’t say I actually followed through. :)

When you write about a subject while emotions are running high, people will read it.

What Should I Write About?

Absolutely anything! You’re only limited by your imagination. My buddy made sales from an email he wrote about toilet roll!

When you come up with ideas, figure out how you can turn them into a story and link it to your business. I suggest you spend most of your time doing such things rather than all sorts of crap like commenting on other peoples blogs, etc.

Words To Ponder

When I write, I want my finished article to do one of the following for my reader…

  • Educate
  • Entertain
  • Intrigue

Dude, seriously, if you make your readers laugh they will love you! Get passionate and write about interesting stuff. Forget the usual shitty posts about ‘how to make money online’.

Inside the Yaghi Labs Internet Business Academy we have a whole module on how to make a ton of money blogging. From how to come up with great ideas to why you possibly shouldn’t even be blogging at all (yes, it can actually be detrimental to your business). :(

See ya inside

lots of love

ewan :)

TWO Big Traffic Courses, FREE ?

One of my Facebookies was chatting with me about the Done-For-You Traffic deal and reminded me of something i TOTALLY forgot about.

if you’ve been doing online marketing for a while, surely, you’ve heard of my two best-selling traffic courses:

  • – PPC Domination (sold for $197)
  • – and, PPC Supremacy (sold for $2,500)

Well, it’s a SIN that i forgot to even mention this in the Done-For-You Traffic Service sales page….but i have been secretly giving both courses FREE to past customers of the service. It’s all locked away in “Jim’s Secret Stash”, our private members area which includes two special versions of these courses !! With a combined value of nearly $2,700!!

Jee-Whiz. how silly of me to forget.

PPC Domination sold a couple years back when MagneticSponsoring first launched it,  over 3,000 copies! it was my first ever million-dollar launch.

People went NUTS for it. students who bought back then starting producing hundreds of leads on Google right away.

now, i have to be honest with you…

this course has been taken off the market because its content became outdated.

but it still has some VERY important principles that i still use today for all my traffic. you won’t be able to reproduce some of the screen-shots (it was created as a step-by-step guide to traffic for beginners), but the main ideas that get traffic in volume have not changed.

The second course, PPC Supremacy covered EVERY aspect of traffic generation and sales in all major advertising platform:

  • – Yahoo!,
  • – Bing,
  • – Twitter,
  • – Google,
  • – Youtube,
  • – Facebook,
  • – LinkedIN,
  • – and viral!

It is STILL current and it’s extremely educational.

HUNDREDS of training videos that took nearly 4-full-time months to produce are inside. Each module has roughly 20 chapters and there are something like 14 modules total.

We sold HALF A MILLION on the ONLY day we launched it. Yes, we opened it for sale just 24-hours and then closed it for good.

My co-author, independently released PPC Supremacy earlier this year one FINAL time. After which we agreed to never offer it for sale ever again (we didn’t want to deal with maintaining it any more).

The course literally changed lives. people still ask me about it today and my co-author and i sometimes throw it in as a bonus with high-end services we offer.

when you own both PPC Domination and PPC Supremacy you literally never need to buy another traffic course again.

Better yet, in the period leading up to the launch of PPC Supremacy we used the same techniques we teach inside to generate over 30,000 double-optin qualified leads in a SINGLE MONTH.

In one day, we generated something like 4,000 leads! also double-optin…which is MAJOR.

So like i said, this is an undisclosed bonus you get free ONLY when you get Option-1 of the Done-For-You Traffic Service…which costs less than both best-selling courses!

All of this training, you get free in addition to a 2-hour business strategy session with me, a FULL-fledged high-volume traffic campaign i personally create for your business, a high-converting landing page for cold traffic, a marketing and sales plan for ongoing sales, a step-by-step traffic management plan so you don’t need an account manager….and 10 expertly written follow-up emails that sell for you!

Sound irresistible?


here is the link to get the Done-For-You Traffic Service now:    http://jimyaghi.com/about-jim-yaghi/consult-me


That’s everything you will ever need to get traffic and sell for years. Give your business the gift of Traffic this Christmas. It would be silly to pass this up!



Internet Business FAILURE Stories?

Business Failure

We always hear about the big success stories on Clickbank, and I figured it’s time we talk a little bit about the FAILURES which are far more common.

Take my hand, for a moment.

Step into my office.

Over here, is my desk, my extended desktop monitors…the work computer, and the cinema computer. they’re all networked together so that I can control all 4 screens plus the projector from any computer.

Behind you is my business bookshelf.

Read some titles…


– How to Win Friends and Influence People

– How to Talk to Anyone

– Networking for People Who Hate Networking

– How to be Funny

– Finding the Funny Fast: How to Create Quick Humor to Connect with Clients, Coworkers and crowds

– How to Instantly Connect with Anyone

– Laugh Her Into bed

– How to Click With Anyone Any Time

– The Psychology of Selling


Just a few of the titles you’ll find.

I’ve read each and every one. No body can take that knowledge back from me. I couldn’t forget it if I wanted to.

Now here’s something quite silly.

On a daily basis, I speak with clients, coach students, and respond to messages on Facebook from entrepreneurs. I receive emails frequently with all kinds of sad and whiney stories about people’s failure stories.

And it infuriates me, honestly.

I wonder, how the hell have these people survived their whole lives before they got online to start a business?

Look, if you don’t GET BETTER every single day, then you are not living at all.

After 30, 40-some years of being on this planet, you should have learned all sorts of skills. Top amongst them is a MONEY-EARNING skill.

How do you pay your bills?

Being funny, being smart, being knowledgeable, being likeable…people aren’t BORN with these attributes.

Average, regular people, they believe in that nonsense. But you’re an entrepreneur.

You want to have a successful business?

You want success stories to tell?

Then man the heck up and GET BETTER.

Stop whining and calling yourself “newbie”.

Stop labelling yourself “failure”.

You are just ONE skill-set away from being able to earn big bucks at will.

Others, less smart than you have done it. Why can’t you?

Skills are like super-powers. But, unlike super-powers anyone can have them…all you have to do is pick up a book by someone who has mastered the skill you want. They’ve taken the time to study, acquire, dissect, and analyse their superpower and it can be transferred to you for a few bucks.

You won’t have to read all the books they read, because they’ll give you the Cliff-Notes in a few magical words.

Buy the superpower, master it, and get it over with.

The Internet Business Academy is a transfer mechanism of our BUSINESS SKILLS for online entrepreneurs. Go through it one time, and that knowledge can never be erased from your mind.

You will use it, without thinking, every day forward.

All you have to do is enrol.

The YaghiLabs traffic and money-earning “superpower” can be yours for $19.95.

Join us here…

And please, never send me your failure stories. They’re depressing. If you’re failing, the solution is staring you right in the face.

The Internet Business Academy audio series is on this very shelf. Grab it.

Tour END. Dismissed!



How Does a Newbie Build a List tho?

A subscriber wrote in with a question you may also be wodnering…

“How does a newbie build a list?”


my answer to this question could be turned into an entire course on its own. Tons of courses are available on this very subject.

but i decided to pose the question on Skype chat to one of our staff at YaghiLabs. Here is his reply…

“For newbies these days, i sincerely believe that you cannot have a list until you have an offer you feel so confident in, you’re willing to risk paid advertising.


“being so passionate that you’re willing to blog about it, setup a website or even a 5 page site + landing page (and still have an offer) and you leverage one of  the other major platforms like Youtube, or Facebook and take a longer term approach.

“I no longer believe in anything quick for newbies unless they’re bringing a certain skill set to the table. or unless they leverage something in the news and hit a “sweet spot” and build  a  list quick with webinars.

“For example, my significant other has a site called http://bringbirthhome.com and we got about 400 leads in the span of a couple days over a controversial response/rebuttal to this other article that had made the news.

“but you gotta be tuned in to your industry.”

I found his response quite insightful for the newbie…

First, he’s right.

You need an offer you believe in…even if you don’t intend to use paid traffic, you have to be willing to invest a fair amount of effort and time into pushing your product.

You might be inclined to think this to mean you should go find a Clickbank product that you believe will convert well, and pump money into advertising it.


Don’t do that.

The only way to truly believe in a product is to CREATE it.

This way, you ensure it addresses a specific need in the market you KNOW to exist.

I remember my early days in MLM, right after investing $2,600 in a nutritional supplement business…

I looked into the box of “goodies” i had to sell and laughed – who wants this shit? i thought to myself.

Whoever created the product obviously believed in it, but i sure as heck didn’t.

I had little interest in nutrition and the supplements were way over-priced.

On the other hand, when i built my own products, even if the market didn’t initially believe in them, i knew all the reasons that motivated their creation in the first place. And i KNEW without a doubt that people needed what i offered.

So i could pitch the products to my heart’s content, as long as it took to identify the hot-buttons that got buyers.


Secondly, my team-mate made a good point about free advertising…

After building the website to market your product, you don’t want to spend money advertising it right away.

Your website has to be able to:

1. Turn up in search engines for actual searches

2. and keep new visitors there, without hard pushing.

All this BEFORE paid advertising can begin.


Because if people discover your website in search AND they voluntarily keep browsing it, then using paid direct response advertising will only amplify your traffic.

but if the ONLY way you can get a customer is by paying for advertising…

… And the only way to get the customer to return to your website is by sending them an email telling them to return, then you’re going AGAINST the grain.

Traffic is much harder this way.

It’s easier to profit from paid advertising if the website has proven itself in search engines, without hard direct response.

Thirdly, leveraging existing platforms that already get a lot of traffic is wise.

You only need to redirect the traffic back to your website.

All of these ideas are explored in great detail in the IBA.

We show you how to choose the most appropriate 3rd party platform for promoting your offer.

We show you how to create a product you believe in.

We show you how to build a list from NOTHING.

Even a tiny list of less than 100 people can be used as a SEED that spawns more traffic.

Each subscriber can refer you tens of new subscribers.

And those new tens of subscribers will spawn hundreds.

Hundreds will spawn thousands, with their voluntarily referrals alone.

Want to learn how to get your list to spawn a flood of subscribers?


Join the IBA and learn all about it here…


You’re doing a good thing.

One technique we show you in the IBA helps you to foster an ongoing relationship with your subscribers so you can turn them into regular buyers and earn thousands.

Remember, even our giant list of subscribers started with ZERO susbcribers…and the same techniques we used back then, we still use today.

Learn about them all at the IBA.

Join us now!



Keeping up with Affiliate trends : Waste of time?

– “Google is Dead!”

– “The Web is dead!”

– “Facebook is dead!”

What a load of CRAP!

There’s always an idiot marketer in some new state of the web address telling you whatever you’ve invested your effort into over the last few months is OVER. Booohoo!

It’s a fool’s game. They end up trying to sell you some overly-technical complicated spin on the old. And that’s their only intent.

Fact of the matter, they have a layman’s understanding of the technological innovations AT BEST. Most of them are school drop-out, self-appointed “experts”. Their words are too big for them and they are dicks in person who spend YOUR money on strip-clubs, drugs, and alcohol.

One of my interns wrote to me a couple of days ago in a bit of a panic.

“Jim,”, she said. “Are you taking into account the Semantic Web with your latest traffic campaigns?”

“What’s that?” I inquired with mild curiosity.

Semantic web indeed. Web 3.0, they say. As it turns out, soon there will be a new way of sorting information on the web. People will be able to see intelligently targeted contextual ads that take into account not just the KEYWORDS…but their meaning.

“OMG! Jim, this is not just a fad, it’s coming soon and we have to be prepared,” said my intern.

I remained unconcerned.

Because my business is not dependent on technology. It’s all about people. People buy, not their computers! lol!!!

Technology should be used to ENHANCE and SIMPLIFY your business. It should not dictate the business.

And let’s get real here. We don’t sell software, and our business is not a search engine. Neither do you.

So why waste your time worrying about the ups and downs technology?

Technology moves way too quickly for one person to keep up with it.

I don’t understand marketers who build their websites with great concern for SEO.

SEO is just software, and you’re no programmer (most likely). I AM, though and i don’t even care about technology half as much as you do.

Search Engines get upgraded extremely frequently.

A much better approach, which we’ve been using with great success is…

…to provide useful and relevant information to people who arrive at our website.

Let the Web do what it does.

Let the software get better and to hell with the tools.

The Semantic Web is nothing to worry about. Our content’s relevance and value is REAL. The updating of technology will only make it easier for us to connect with the RIGHT target audience who will buy our stuff. We WELCOME the changes.

Bring it!

Take this advice, and hang it like a ring from your ear…

Do NOT build your blog with SEO tricks.


One update to Google’s engine, and everything you spent months preparing will be rendered useless over night.

Instead, think about what kind of people would be interested in your products.

Think of all the questions and uses they might have for your product and write content that answers them. Fuck SEO.

And when the Web technology improves (and it will), you will only get more traffic and better prospects prepared to spend money at your website.

Want to learn more about EXACTLY how these methods are executed?

The Internet Business Academy shows you the exact steps we’ve used to increase our traffic and sales by over 4,000% with less than 14 articles submitted over 2 weeks.

Join us NOW


For under $20, you learn to immunise yourself from the ebbs and flows of technology and instead ride it like a wave. Get more sales instead of less when it improves.

Do the right thing. Join us and become an invincible web entrepreneur.



How To Get Clicks To PPC Campaigns

Having quality clicks to your PPC campaign is what makes the difference between making a sale and not making a sale. In this article an experienced PPC’er explains how to get quality clicks to your PPC campaigns.

Getting clicks to your PPC campaigns is not difficult to do. All you need to do is choose some keywords, write an attractive ad and be willing to pay what the search engine asks to show your ad in a prime position.

However, getting clicks that lead to conversions and ultimately sales for your business will require complete sales funnel congruence.

By sales funnel I mean from keyword right through to completing the sale.

There are two different types of PPC marketing and you will have to tailor your ad and funnel to suit each.


This is where users go directly to somewhere like Google.com or Bing.com and search for a term. They are generally looking for an answer.

For example, I may type in ‘how to improve my putting’ and I would expect to find information on my question. The first ad I’m gonna click on is the one that best answers my question. When writing your Ad, keep in mind you are answering a user question in real time.


The Google content network is where you would have this type. Facebook Ads is similar. Here you have to grab the attention of users who are looking at relevant content. They may be reading an article on golf and if you sell golf clubs, the platform may show your ad.


Keyword Research

They say it’s important to build your house on solid ground. Choosing correct keywords to show your ads on keeps your campaigns targeted. Making sure your ads only show for people who are likely to be interested in what you have leads to more clicks, less wasted money and more chance of sales.

A great tool to use is Google’s keyword tool external. If you sell ‘red high heels’, type that into the keyword tool. It will give you a list of similar keywords you may wish to target.


Targeting The Right Eyes

You will want to make sure you are targeting the correct type of people. Chances are you won’t want to target males if you are selling high heels. :)

You can specify who you want to see your ad using things like country, city, gender, age and interest.


Setting Your Bids

Set yourself a maximum daily budget. Also have a limit for what you are prepared to pay each time someone clicks your ad. You may want to start your campaign off with a slightly higher maximum click cost and bring it down as you improve your CTR (Click-Through-Rate). If your ad stops getting so many impressions, you will want to raise it back up a little.

here is an article detailing bid management


Writing Your Ad

How do you write a killer ad that makes people click on it?

For search, you need to put yourself in the shoes of the searcher. What are they looking for? Answer that question. Detail a benefit and include a call to action. They will click your ad. If it’s a Facebook ad, you can get a little more creative as you are tryin to grab attention.

The more your ad is clicked, the higher a CTR you will develop. This is one of the ways the PPC platform will deem how popular your ad is. If you give users what they want, you will be more popular and the platforms will want to show your ad as much as possible.

They also measure how many users click the back button once they land on your website so it’s also important to…


…Create A Great Landing Page

The destination of the user after they click the ad MUST deliver what the ad promised. If they’re not happy, they will simply push the back button and go onto the next search. The PPC platform knows this is happening and will start to deem your website non-relevant and will show it less. Meaning less clicks. You literally have seconds to engage them and keep them there so that you can…


…Sell Em Your Stuff

The PPC platforms don’t measure your sales so it doesn’t have a bearing on you getting more clicks. However this is where your revenue comes from so it’s important you get this bit right. You can have people clicking on your ads all day long but if they don’t convert to sales, it’s an extremely effective way to lose a lot of money…. fast!

If you really want to automate your web business, I suggest you check out what’s happening over at IBA, that’s our Internet Business Academy. It’s where great things happen :)

lots of love,


How To Create An Effective Facebook PPC Ad

Facebook is a great platform for selling and promoting products using their pay-per-click advertising service. There is a wrong way to do it and a correct, more effective way to do it. This article lays out a simple effective way to create Facebook Ads.

I’m sure you would agree that Facebook PPC is an extremely effective way to put your product in front of a massive crowd.

Unless you’re running a brand awareness campaign then the whole point of using Facebook’s Ad platform is to turn a profit.

The term ‘Facebook is the new Google’ is one that has been thrown around a lot recently, and while I agree that Facebook is a great opportunity, it is a completely different horse to ride.

User’s go to Google to get a question answered. Facebook user’s are there for social pleasure. They are busy interacting with friends, looking at photos and other things of INTEREST to them.

You can use the user’s interest to your advantage.

While they are happily browsing, if your ad is effective enough, they will view it as an ‘interest’ rather than one of those annoying things down the side :)

I have been responsible for writing ads that have pulled in as much as $50,000 in sales so…

Lets look at creating an effective Facebook ad.

I like to keep things simple, so when you have your product, find out who wants it and give them it.  Sounds easy right?

How do you find them?

Facebook’s targeting is awesome and you can get really specific on who you want to target from the list below:

  • Location – city or country
  • Demographic – age, gender, marital status
  • Interests
  • Work/Education
  • Connections

For example.

If you were selling wonder slimming pants for women, you would target by gender and age.

If you had an ebook that teaches a better golf swing, you might target by interests and age.

Note that unless I was selling something in a foreign language, I always target English speaking users.

Once you have your product or your offer, and you know who it would appeal to, you need to create the ad.

The ad is broken up into 3 parts.

  1. Your Headline
  2. Your Picture
  3. Your Ad copy

It is important to write your ad in a way that would appeal to the type of the audience you plan to advertise to.

Lets pull apart an ad that I used some months back which was extremely effective. I was targeting people who are struggling in MLM. Remember I said, I like to keep things simple, well my headline was…

Struggling in MLM?

I always like to ask a question where possible. It is human nature that the mind will want to answer it. If they are struggling in MLM then chances are their eyeballs will be drawn to it.

Next up is the picture. Facebook can be pretty strict with what you use. They say it has to accurately reflect your ad/product. So if you are selling shoes and you insert a picture of a banana, then they will most likely disapprove it.

Here is the picture I inserted into my ad





I went with the monkey for 2 reasons.

  1. It’s a little different and eye catching
  2. He also looks like he is thinking something over, exactly what I wanted the user to do.

Last, but by no means least, is your ad copy. After you have grabbed the attention of the user, here is where you are going to completely sell them on clicking your ad. So my ad copy went like this…

Not getting the results you want? I know why and it’s not your fault. Come and see how you can get all my secrets today, for free.

So I think it’s fair to say, this ad is extremely effective for targeting my customer type. I touched on their pain and let them know that I can help and also ended the ad with a call to action

You will also have to choose the destination of your potential customer. You can send them to your own website or a fanpage inside Facebook. Personally, I had best results with sending them to my own website but either way is good. Wherever you send them, make sure its congruent with what you are offering, if they click on an ad that is offering a bacon sandwich, it’s because they want a bacon sandwich :)

Another thing to consider, make sure you test small, set a low daily budget, once you know your ad converts, ramp up the ad spend.

These are simple rules as promised. Try them out then come back here and let us know how you got on.

There is a lot more information like this in the YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy. Click the link and be prepared to expand your business.


Lots of love


here is the link to the academy again ~~> http://www.jimyaghi.com/ylacademy


What Is Bid Optimization?

Bid Optimization is a tool that can be used to truly maximize your PPC advertising efforts. Here we learn from Phoenix Jones, a real-life superhero, how to easily add super-powers to your PPC campaigns and become the hero that your industry needs.

Real-life Superhero, Phoenix Jones, was arrested Sunday morning for allegedly assaulting a group of 4 with pepper spray.

Phoenix has since been released on bail and he has released a 14-minute video of the actual events showing that Jones was actually trying to break up a fight.  Seattle Police Spokesman, Mark Jamieson, maintains that “there was no fight”.

Phoenix is scheduled to appear in court on Thursday, October 13th.

A  misunderstood and elusive nemesis of many business owners and internet marketers is Pay-Per-Click advertising.  Following specific systems and employing superhero sidekick services can help you become a well-regarded hero in your own particular niche.

In this article we take closer look into the nightlife of Phoenix Jones to discover how to inject our online advertising efforts with super-human powers, truly maximizing their effectiveness.

Let’s start at the very beginning…


A Very Good Place To Start

Pay-Per-Click marketing is a bid based, auction type of paid advertising.  Each advertiser on a particular network sets their own maximum amount, or bid, that they are willing to pay for a specific ad location based upon the keywords for which they are trying to rank.

The advertising network, such as Google or Facebook, automatically plays out the auction each time a visitor triggers the ad spot.  In search engine results ad spots, the automatic auction takes place when a user searches for the keyword that the advertiser has bid upon.

In addition to bid amounts, advertisers have the option to customize their keywords by setting certain parameters designed to target specific searchers.  Specifications that can be outlined include the searcher’s geographic location, day and time of search, and many others.

Each time someone searches for your particular keyword, the combination of your predetermined bid amount and the outlined targeting specifications are automatically considered by the network and a winner is determined.

When there are multiple ad spots available there can be more than one winner.  Generally the highest bidder gets the #1 position.  While typically influenced by the amount of the bid, the winners’ positions on the page may also be affected by other factors such as the quality of the ad and how relevant the ad is to the linked content.

Advertisers then are expected to pay the network for every click that their ad receives.


World’s Finest Team-Up

It is very possible that the main thing that has put Phoenix Jones in trouble recently has been the possibility that he was ‘saving’ those who did not wish to be saved.  Some of those who were hit with Phoenix’s pepper spray stated that they were simply “dancing and frolicking” and not fighting as Phoenix suspected.

What if there was a sure-fire way to know that you would never get mixed up in trying to tell the difference?

Enter your online sidekick!

Bid optimization is a type of system that helps minimize costs by finding the most effective keywords in your campaign and focusing on them exclusively.

This is no small task.  Bid optimization programs utilize software solutions that employ a number of different algorithms designed to know which keywords are effective and which aren’t.  This helps to keep costs-per-click low by focusing efforts on the right keywords that have already proven to convert ad viewers into visitors, and ultimately, into loyal customers.

Properly taking advantage of bid optimization ensures that you are becoming a hero to the right people and focusing exclusively on those that are actively searching for your help.


Weapons At The Ready

Like Phoenix Jones’ tazer-nightstick, pepper spray, and net-gun there are just as many tools, resources, and weapons available to you as a business owner and marketer.

Free services, like Google’s Conversion Optimizer, are able to maximize your reach and effectiveness by adjusting your campaign’s focus based on its extremely detailed findings.

For example:

Google’s bid optimizer is capable of realizing that some of your non-converting clicks may be coming from specific geographical locations.  Let’s say that visitors from Canada are actively clicking on your advertisement but never ever end up purchasing anything.  That would make perfect sense if, for the sake of this example we assume that, you are unable to ship to Canada.  Google’s Conversion Optimizer is able to identify this pattern and redirect your advertising efforts into targeting users located in the United States.


Truly an advertiser’s indispensable sidekick, bid optimization, helps to lower costs by eliminating the need to spend unnecessary funds on keywords that give only impressions and no clicks.  This is especially important for those with smaller advertising budgets.


Best Superhero Practices For Any PPC Network

Now, obviously Google’s Conversion Optimizer can not be utilized on other advertising networks or platforms.

Here is a short list of Superhero practices proven to make the most out of any PPC advertising campaign on any network…

1) Determine your cost-per-click by analyzing your target cost-per-acquisition

Before embarking on any PPC advertising adventure it is extremely important to determine the maximum cost-per-click you’re willing to pay for your target keyword or phrase.

One of the best ways to design a new PPC campaign is to first determine your cost-per-acquisition, or how much you will have to spend in advertising before achieving a single sale.

Allow me to walk you through the short process…

Let’s say that the average sale of your product is $100 and your profit margin is 20%.  That will ultimately leave $20 of profit for each product you sell. Let’s also assume that your site’s conversion rate is 1%.  Therefore, for every 100 visitors you receive from your PPC ad, you can realistically expect to make 1 sale.  Based on this example, if you have $20 to spread over 100 visitors, you have $0.20 to spend per click.

Using this simple formula makes it easy to set a cost-per-click based on real numbers that can later be tracked, adjusted, and tweaked to maximize your campaign’s potential.

2) Utilize demographic bidding

If you know that a particular group will respond better to your ads than other demographics, take advantage of some of the optional parameters and specifications to ensure that your ads show more frequently to those that are likely to respond in a positive way.

3) Don’t adjust your bids too frequently

Be careful to not adjust your bids too frequently.  It takes a while to be able to actually see the effects of new bid amounts.  By frequently changing bid amounts, it can quickly become very difficult to track and analyze your results especially if you make multiple changes all at once.

Attributing successes and failures to the appropriate changes is key in optimizing your PPC campaigns over time.  The insight provided by not adjusting your bids too often will help you realize what adjustments can be made to support your click-per-acquisition goals.


Save Your Money.  Save The World.

Phoenix Jones certainly is not the first Superhero to eventually be seen as the bad guy.

In a popular film about a certain caped crusader, a pivotal character is quoted as saying, “You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain”.

On the internet this is absolutely avoidable.  By utilizing bid optimization services or implementing simple manually maintained practices you can become and remain the hero that your industry needs and deserves.


Inside the Internet Business Academy we are teaching students to build legitimate super-powered businesses online and showing them how to get the right kind of traffic for cheap and very commonly, free!

Check it all out here…



Turn Your Addictions into Profit

Like you, I have problems with consistency in my work. But I found a simple trick you can play on your mind which makes your work more productive and enjoyable than ever.

Like you, I have problems with consistency in my work. But I found a simple trick you can play on your mind which makes your work more productive and enjoyable than ever.

Addiction and Habit are very close concepts; in fact, they’re one and the same. The only difference is that the word “addiction” is reserved for when we speak in negative context about habit.

Naughty Hypnosis Trick To Try on a Friend

Hypnosis or behaviour modification exploits mental habits. Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP), for example, uses trigger words to create brain patterns.

NLP does this with anchoring; a subject can be programmed to place a bookmark in their head for a useful pattern of thinking.

An anchor can be anything – a snap of the fingers, a touch on the shoulder, anything really. It serves as a signal to start a pattern of thought in the brain.

Here’s a naughty hypnosis trick you can try on a friend: While talking to your friend, snap your fingers before mentioning food. Then every time you say a food-word in the course of the conversation, snap your fingers.

Eventually, after a few consistent repetitions, your friend’s brain will be subconsciously trained to think of food every time they hear a snap. You can invoke that pattern of thought again any time you want, without saying any food words.

You have created a trigger in your friend’s mind to a pattern of thought that says something like, “Finger-snap, food, cravings, I need to find something to eat.”


Thought Addictions

On a more serious note, given how quickly our brains create patterns and associations, you can see how easy it is for anyone to become addicted to thoughts that lead to bad habits.

For example, if you normally have a beer while watching the game, it can soon become a habit. If you smoke a cigarette every time you are stressed, that too, in time, becomes habit.

When a pattern of thought has been associated with a trigger that increases in frequency, it automatically increases all the thoughts associated with it. Addiction is created.

Suppose you’ve learned to associate watching a game with beer – what happens if you become interested in many different sports and start to watch more games on TV than before?

You would feel the urge to drink beer with every game. And in time, you may become alcoholic.

Similarly, if you begin to face an unusual amount of stress in your life, and you begin a habit of lighting a smoke when you’re stressed, you may become a chain smoker.

Actions are associated with triggers. Addiction hangs itself on triggers that occur automatically and often.


Using Addictions for Good

It’s not all bad news though. In a similar way, we can train our brains to associate positive actions with a trigger. Specifically, addictions make excellent triggers because they occur frequently and automatically.

For example, what would happen if, you were a “movie buff” (addict), and instead of learning to eat a bowl of crisps, you learned to do 10 crunches at every scene change instead?

Or, if you were already addicted to crisps with your movie, what if you learned to leave the bowl in the kitchen and force yourself to walk over there to grab one chip between scenes?

Actually, I once used this very trick with all my snacking and lost over 15kg in weight in just 2 months!

Here’s another great example:

A famous body builder who was very poor in early years explained how he worked out while watching television. Every time a commercial break started, he threw himself at the floor and did 100 push-ups. Over time, he increased his work-out intensity and soon did several THOUSAND push-ups daily.

See how he associated a positive action (push-ups) with what may otherwise be an addiction (TV)? Commercial breaks were a perfect trigger for a new habit. They are frequent on TV, but if you’re addicted to TV, you see commercials more often than any person!

Any addiction can be used as a trigger for creating a new positive habit.


How I Tricked Myself With Hot Chocolate and an Outing

Entrepreneurs are born creative. However, we often struggle with consistency. Creative people get bored of repetition easily.

If you find yourself unable to get motivated to work, you may need to leverage an existing addiction as a trigger. Usually the best habits to use are ones that you enjoy – and this is why I am more inclined to call them addictions, because we do the activity in excess.

Here’s an example of how I used a coffee-shop addiction to do work I disliked:

Every day, it seemed, I would have an urge to get dressed, leave the house, and drive to a coffee shop, where I would proceed to order a cup of hot chocolate and “chill”, think, and contemplate.

Some days, I did this several times. And when I didn’t find a friend who was free to go with me, I would go alone.

This wasted a great deal of time. But I loved it. So one day, I decided to save for the outing some work related task I didn’t enjoy. It was a critical job that normally, I would put off and make excuses to avoid all week, but it had to get done.

At first, it seemed almost like I spoilt my outing with work – but within about 3 outings, I began to notice an increase in my productivity and enjoyment. Best of all, there was no nagging “cloud looming over my head”.

These days, I look forward to working on tasks I used to hate because in my mind they’re always associated with a Hot Chocolate and a Ride!


Try to Trick Your Mind Too!

If you’d like to try this trick, then do the following:

  1. Observe your day and look for an action you enjoy and do very frequently. It doesn’t have to be a positive thing, it can be negative too. Don’t be embarrassed, you don’t have to tell anyone what it is.
  2. Find ONE task that you wish you had the willingness to do more often. For example, it could be to add one Adgroup, or to create another ad split-test, or to write an email. It could be anything, but try to keep it a very small and simple task. The smaller and easier the task, the faster this technique works.
  3. Repeat. In order to create a pattern, you must train your brain to associate the tasks together. Always do the two actions together – the thing you enjoy and the task you’d like to do more of.
  4. Slowly increase the difficulty of your annoying task. You will have a hard time creating the habit if the pain is too great, so only increase its intensity in small doses. Notice in the earlier example I gave about watching movies, I suggested 10 crunches. This won’t give you washboard abs by any means, but over time if you increase your crunches by 10 every week, you will eventually be able to do 100 or 1,000 crunches per session!

One last thing, if you find yourself doing MORE of your addiction, it’s not all bad. As long as you associate the annoying task with your addiction, you’ll at least be using it for good.

DISCLAIMER: always exercise your own good judgement; I am not responsible if you use this advice to become more addicted to something that harms your health. Always try to counter negative habits with positive ones.


P.S. to learn about how to be productive and organise your day, check out Chapter 8 in the YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy at…


Today, I Killed Facebook

For years, i preached Google, Google, Google that i began to sound like a broken record. But after running Facebook ads with amazing click-thru and low cost – i remembered what was so special about Google Adwords and why Facebook just can’t give it in a million years.

i was given a chilling reminder.

For years, i have spoken about almost nothing but Google. i felt like, whenever i started to say anything, people could predict i would say “Google”. Perhaps i was a broken record – stuck on Google, Google, Google.

When the key players had their Google accounts shut down one by one, their interest in Adwords eventually died out.

For a while there was a wave of…

“How can i get my Google account back”-s

…but they also died off too.

That’s why, in recent times, when a client has come asking for traffic, i’ve often abstained from Google and advised them to use Microsoft Adcenter or Facebook.

It was safer for me, since most of their offers were what Google deems unsavoury. Testimony to that, most of these clients came with already banned accounts –


let’s be honest, for them, there was no hope of ever getting back on Google.

Perhaps it was just absent-mindedness on my part, something i’m notorious for, but that’s the only explanation i could give for why i would START a campaign FOR MYSELF on Facebook.

If it wasn’t absent-mindedness, maybe it was because Facebook PPC is fast, easy, and works.

The Internet Business Academy ads ran for a few weeks.


Expertly, i tested several and came up with ads that got as much as 1% click-thru-rate. (Yes, that’s 1% not 0.01%.)

Click costs were ridiculously cheap too – but click-to-lead conversion gave trouble.

All sorts of headlines and offers were tested on the landing page before i found something that converted to my satisfaction.

But all the while, i remember being frustrated. Why were there no CLUES as to what the customer was looking for when they clicked the ad?



I would yell at my computer.

Why would someone click an ad that says, “i will show you xyz” and then leave when they see the landing page saying, “here is xyz”?

Is this not why they clicked?

Did they not want xyz?

I reminisced about Google. Good ole Google – where a customer SEARCHES with whatever is foremost on their mind. Where a customer responds to an ad because they see an answer to their most pressing question in that instant.

Ahhh….Good ole Google!


Facebook’s targeting does not allow the power of targeting what is foremost on the customer’s mind.

On Facebook, you target potential prospects by topics of general interest.

If they happen to click your ad, great. But the reasons are across the spectrum:

it could be just out of curiosity – or because they want a closer look – at the picture! – or because they want to see who wrote this retarded ad.

You really don’t know why they click.


On Google, if you get a click on your ad, it’s because it promises an answer to a question on the prospect’s mind, right at that instant.

And if you don’t screw up the landing page, you should get the prospect to follow through to get the answer by taking whatever action you want.


I was lazy. For a while, i let the idea simmer in my head.

Until last night, i just did it.


I Setup a Google Campaign and Went to Sleep — In the Morning, My Inbox was Stuffed Full of Lead Notifications.

By the end of the day, i killed my Facebook ads.

It seemed a better idea to divert the bulk of the advertising budget to Google.

And this, my friends, is why i have ALWAYS preached Google, Google, Google.

Because Google is unlike any other. It allows you to answer questions in the heat of the moment while the prospect is still asking them. Facebook is wonderful for certain general interest offers. But when you have a specific problem-solution offer, Google is king.


To learn more about advertising styles and how to choose the right type of advertising for your offer, enrol at the Internet Business Academy:




A Facebook Bidding Primer for Advanced Cheapskates

Stingy advertisers on Facebook end up wasting hundreds of dollars because of their cheapness. This primer explores the inner workings of Facebook PPC and shows you how to get CHEAPER traffic by offering MORE per click.

Having a background in Artificial Intelligence is handy for an online advertiser seeking traffic.

This is an area of study where we get computers to make “intelligent-seeming” decisions so computers can interact with humans in a useful way. More specifically, these engines are designed to intelligently make money for engines like Facebook – by selling advertising space.

In the next ten minutes, this primer will show you the smart way to bid for traffic on Facebook. It is based on my understanding of software which has helped me become one of the top traffic strategists in the world.

Before we begin, i’d like to clear something up:


If you’re going to ask for PAID traffic, be prepared to pay.

Advertisers face problems because they make emotional uncalculated decisions in the spur of the moment: “My ads aren’t getting leads after $100 in spending, i better drop my bid, lower my daily budget, or start over.”

That’s not productive.

You need to plan carefully.

Have an advertising budget set aside for Facebook traffic.

Know exactly how much you can afford to spend every day.

And make sure your budget is disposable so you don’t feel frightened and change it every day.

Advertising has ONE purpose only. To send VISITS to your website. If you get clicks, then your advertising is working. So don’t mess with it!


Set Your Daily Budget

Once you know how much you’re prepared to spend on getting hits to your website write that number down.

Study it carefully.

Ask yourself, based on your experience, will this budget make for a one-off traffic campaign? or is it a number you’re prepared to spend MONTHLY unconditional of how many leads or sales it brings?

It doesn’t matter which your answer is. What is important is to make the decision from the start.


Estimate How Much TIME it Buys

Advertising takes money. If your budget is limited, it can only buy you so much time until you need to replenish it.

So you must know how much time you have with your current budget.

A good advertising campaign requires about 50 leads to see a sale. And sales will not come immediately, even with well-done advertising. Your need frequent follow-up for at least 30 days to sell 1 lead from 50.

Be prepared to spend money without sales for ALL new campaign – at least for 30 days.

If your budget doesn’t allow it, find more money.

If you still can’t afford that, then you’re operating out of FEAR. Because you know your sales message and product SUCK. Go fix them up – come back and see me later.

Click Here to attend a course i’ve written on how to make offers and sales messages that turn traffic into money.


Allocate Your Blitz “Budget”

Aside from having an overall campaign budget, you should allocate an “initial” budget for the first few days of advertising.

The earliest period of any Paid traffic campaign is of UTMOST importance to the engine.

For this, you should decide on a trial period.

This is NOT a trial period for you to test your offer – you should come prepared with an offer that works.

This is a period for the ENGINE TO TRY YOU!

PPC engines intelligently determine competition. Part of their process is a trial period where they figure out how many impressions to allocate to your ads.

They have to make do with estimates based on your ad copy, target audience, and competitors.

Every Artificial Intelligence engine requires a “training period”.

For example, in speech recognition, accurate recognition of the words you say requires a training session where you train the engine to recognise your voice. Everyone pronounces differently. Voices are not all the same.

Similarly, PPC Engines need to see what your ads are capable of in terms of gaining interest and giving the engine revenue. Every ad gets different response.

It is in you best interest to set a LARGE budget for at least 24-hours to quickly give the engine as much information as possible about how your ads perform in front of people.

Screw up the first few days of advertising and your ads won’t be shown much.

So always allocate a sizeable budget (over $100) to the first 24-hour period. And consider spending that amount every day for as much as 7 days.

You can drop it later.


Determine Your CPC Bid

When you write a new ad, the engine has NO history data about it.

Competitiveness is an important metric that PPC engines need to get training data on.

On Facebook and most PPC engines, your competitiveness is determined by TWO factors:

  1. – the FREQUENCY of clicks (usually a ratio of impressions-to-clicks)
  2. – the amount you PAY PER CLICK

Your CPC bid is the only thing that can influence this. And it doesn’t change your competitiveness directly either.

If your competitors bid higher than you, then you have a smaller shot at getting impressions in favourable areas of the website.

The engine is going to “bet” on your ad. So it tries to do this intelligently with a formula that looks something like:

Historical CTR x Actual CPC.

When you have no history, the engine bases all its Historical CTR estimate on what other advertisers in your market have done in the past with similar ads. You can’t control their existing history.

ACTUAL CPC is what you are charged per click. You can’t control that either.

So what can you control?

The Click-Thru-Rate and CPC bid.

And this is where i see most hang-ups.

People bid stingy to keep their actual CPC down.

But your CPC influences your competitiveness.

How will the engine bet on you if you’re the slowest horse in the race?

Set your CPC bid higher than the engine’s estimate. What they show you is the bid-range of your competitors. Are you the fastest horse in the race?

Show the engine you’re a GOOD bet.

Bid high. As high as it wants and higher.


It gets you more impressions than everyone else AND it gives your ad the best shot at being clicked. This gets you the HIGHEST Click-Thru-Rate possible for your ad copy.

If your ad copy sucks, you’ll quickly know by how much your ACTUAL CPC is.

Don’t like that? Go fix your ad and try again.

But if you have a great ad, then you will immediately see that your CTR is high and your CPC is lowwwwwwwwww as low as it will ever go.


STAY The Course

Once you’re getting clicks and your CTR is great, don’t frigging change your bid!

Stupid, stupid mistake to think that by dropping your bid you’ll start spending less. You won’t. All it will do is kill your CTR response and reduce the number of clicks you get to your website.

More clicks to your website are VALUABLE even if they’re not converting well.

Clicks allow you to see which ad offer perform best. So adjust your landing page to do a better job of converting the clicks to leads and sales.

Clicks are VALUABLE data for every marketer.

If you don’t plan properly with the earlier steps, you will not be willing to keep up your clicks.

There you have it folks. This is the most honest primer on Facebook bidding i could muster.

Learn more about what i’m up to at:




Q: is Facebook PPC the best place to generate leads now?

What is the best length of a squeeze page video? What money-making strategies work with a $500 start-up budget? and is Facebook PPC the best way to generate leads? these questions are all answered inside…

Remember couple days back, i showed you this new Q&A feature at jimyaghi.com?

Well, i meant to pick some questions to answer by email. FORGOT! oh well. let’s knock out a few right now:


  • Q. What is the best length of a squeeze page video?

A. Keep squeeze videos under 60 seconds.

Our tests show squeeze pages which give too much information don’t convert well. Curiosity is the only force that will make a person take the RISK of giving up their private contact information. < You Respond Here >


  • Q. What money-making strategies would you recommend for a newbie with a $500 start-up budget?

A. The fastest way to make money is to sell a tangible product.

Tangible products are simple to explain and easy for customers to understand. Research a product you can source cheaper than the market, or a product that is rare/hard to find. Get the item and sell it in an eBay auction. Done.

Listing fees are cheap, you practice your copywriting skills, and your risk is low– at least you’ll make your money back.

it’s what i would do :-)  < You Respond Here >


  • Q. Is Facebook PPC the best way to generate leads right now?

A. No. Don’t generate leads on FB. There’s little to “like” about a squeeze-page.

People on FB like to “like” stuff — or share what they enjoy with their buddies. Instead, create audience from FB’s PPC with a “reverse-squeeze”:

That is, Grab the lead if it comes, but focus on getting those who click your ads to spread the word. < You Respond Here >


That’s enough for today. you can submit more questions at our website or click any question above to respond with your opinion.


P.S. These questions are all answered in a lot more detail in the…

YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy



Eye-Ball Magnets

Initial results are in for the poll we took yesterday.

POLL: Photo or Drawings of a person, which gets more attention?

we put the question to vote using two otherwise identical Facebook-style ads. around 174 people voted–and some of you even elaborated and explained your choice.


The Outcome:

  • Photo: 60%
  • Drawing: 40%


Should you use PHOTOS of people in all your ads now?

probably not…here’s why:

my poll is flawed.

Psychologists found that when people are surveyed about their buying behaviour, they lie. Not because they necessarily mean to mislead – but because they want their answer to be perceived to make sense.

our poll, is essentially a survey (so it’s results are not scientifically connected to how it would perform in an ad). what it fails to do is capture a “first reaction”–that’s what an ad in the sidebar of Facebook does.

instead, the poll captured the well-thought-out opinions of our subscribers as to why one ad should beat the other. theories, basically. the kind of info you’ll find in online courses.


and That’s the Trouble:

and that’s the trouble with copying other online marketers. everyone has an opinion which they can justify in a way that SOUNDS good. it may be right… or it may be totally wrong for your application.

the truth is, most have no idea about how to visually command attention. we, on the other hand, recognise and study it.


Which Ad Wins in a Real Test?

i’ve actually run and tested both pictures in real ads.

the drawing of the girl gets clicked more than the photo – i could give you a bunch of theories about the psychology of the fantasy-woman and other nonsense. but it comes down to one thing…


the person in the DRAWING is cut out from a contrasting background. Which catches the glancing eye and forces it to focus.

the PHOTO on the other hand is dark. from the corner of your eye it looks like just a black box-shape. which, arguably gets attention too…except we don’t benefit from PERSON-RECOGNITION.

which is why we put a person in the ad in the first place!

i dive deep into the topic of attention in the IBA. and if you havent enrolled yet, this is one more reason you should.



there’s the link. click it and find out more about the 9 modules of the course.