Is Video Torturing Prospects and Killing Buying Activity?

you know what?

Video presentations are being hailed as the second coming for salesmanship online. and it pisses me off.

When i see a video on a landing or sales page, i close the page.

Do you?

Particularly when you see there’s 52 minutes left on a video’s playtime, intended to get you to opt-in.

I’ve seen some supposed “top internet marketers” pay for traffic to a landing page that runs for nearly an hour just to get an optin.

Paid traffic optins should be fluid – if a person has to watch for nearly an HOUR just to find out nothing is revealed until they submit their email, it pisses them off

What the hell is the marketer thinking? An optin doesn’t require that much of a sell.


The video is in HD format and takes yonks to buffer. It keeps pausing every few seconds which is seriously no way to sell!

A business partner i once had would say, “Well if they can’t afford a decent internet connection, they’re probably not good buyers anyway.”


He was just a shitty, inconsiderate marketer justifying his inability to work his retard-proof Apple.

What a dumb notion!

Many very good customers live in rural areas where they still use dial-up or slow satellite connections because the technology is not yet available for ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY!

I know this from experience.

We once held an Internet Marketing event in Kansas (bad idea numero uno!)…we learned the hard way that we couldn’t pay enough to get a speed upgrade. We were humiliated with a crippled internet connection the entire weekend.

Here are a few good rules of thumb for video presentations, just a small sample of many more secrets we know about video presentations that get HUGE sales …

A sales video should not exceed 10 minutes in length.

If you need more than ten minutes to describe your product, then either you’re a really crappy long-winded salesperson, or you have a product that’s too complex to sell online alone.

A sales video should not exceed 100 MB in size.

Sure HD looks better, but full motion HD video is extremely taxing on people’s bandwidth. And in many areas, customers have bandwidth caps and overage charges when they exceed them.

So watching your annoying sales pitch costs money. Money you should be collecting in sales instead of letting the customer pay to their Internet Service Provider!

Screencasts with minimal graphics and colours are faster to load than full-motion video.

Make sure your video can buffer in real-time otherwise it will keep stopping every few seconds. Nothing can be more annoying to a buying prospect.

Don’t make your videos autoplay

Be considerate. Sure autoplaying videos FORCE the prospect to pay attention, but come on! Some people are trying to access your website at work and the last thing they need is some blaring video starting at full volume in the office.

Allow people to pause and skip parts of the video they find boring

Yeah, ideally you’d like prospects to watch your video in its entirety, but at least give them the option to stop if they need to take a pee-break.

Better yet, offer a way to SCAN your sales presentation – a text-alternative is a great idea.

Remember, being considerate is key to getting sales.

Allow the prospect to buy for the ENTIRE duration of the video

A top internet marketer actually tried to suggest that he got higher conversions by forcing people to watch the entire video before they could see the buy button.


So he could hide his over-priced product’s price. Idiot!

What the heck is so scary about telling people the cost out-right?

I do it all the time and it has never harmed sales. If anything, it ensures that anyone who views my sales presentations doesn’t waste my time and theirs only to find out they can’t afford my products.

Guarantee you this was NEVER tested by said Top Marketer.

There are many more techniques for getting your video viewed in full. Psychological, emotional methods that we’ve experimented extensively with.

…Methods we borrowed from viral videos that make your products irresistible to buy.

We’ve used them to generate sales as high as $2,000 per customer without flinching.

In fact…

Today, we launched a new campaign for a $3,800 product using a 9 minute sales presentation using our patent-pending method. You can check it out on our YouTube channel if you like 😉

When you ALLY with YaghiLabs, we’ll create your video sales presentation in just a few days and it will trump any “top” marketer’s video sales letter.

That’s how real Internet Marketers play!

Learn more about our deal and apply below…

Please ensure when you apply that you are able to afford the initial setup fee. Otherwise we both waste our time.


How To Write An Effective PPC Campaign

On Wednesday October 19th, the College Board announced that Americans now owe over $1 Trillion in student loans, officially exceeding the amount of American credit card debt.

While debt in general has almost always been frowned upon and considered irresponsible,  student loans have frequently been looked at as “an investment in your future”.

Many internet marketers and online business owners have taken similar loans, accrued large amounts of credit card debt, or at the very least, dropped some serious cash in order to educate themselves or fuel their marketing efforts.

Now… don’t get me wrong.

There is certainly a lot to be said for investing in yourself and your education.

Unfortunately, there are also a lot of ways to easily waste a lot of time and money in a very fast way.

Pay-Per-Click advertising is by far one of the most popular methods for marketing a product or service online.  However, without a proper understanding of the PPC basics and how to get started you may find yourself throwing money away for clicks that don’t convert.

The inner-workings of PPC networks and campaigns combine to form a complex matrix of different agreements and understandings.

Exchanging bids for ad exposure, clicks for bids, and keywords for audiences can get very confusing, and potentially really expensive, very quickly.

Just because you take out a 2nd mortgage to fund your PPC campaigns does not mean that they will payoff.

Advertising networks have the responsibility of showing your advertisments and directing users to your website BUT it is not all on their shoulders.  It is important to understand what your responsibilities are as an advertiser and what you can expect from the network in return.

In this article we will look at what it takes to create successful PPC campaigns from the beginning…

What Do They Want From Me?

Truly effective PPC campaigns are built upon the foundation of carefully planned business goals and market research.

Just like a college professor would expect you to have studied for the final test, advertising networks expect you, as an advertiser, to perform highly detailed research.  Performing detailed market research is the only way to effectively plan out careful steps that can systematically be implemented, resulting in an mutually beneficial PPC campaign generating sales for you and revenue for the network.

While there are indeed many influential pieces involved in completing the PPC campaign puzzle, there are a couple of basic questions that advertising networks will expect you to have already answered before creating any PPC campaign.

1)  What is the goal of the PPC campaign?

I assume that we can all agree that taking out a large student loan to cover the full cost of attending an institution without first determining some basic goals is a recipe for disaster.

Likewise, before jumping into the creation of your PPC campaign it is important to have a clear understanding of what you are hoping to accomplish.

  • What objective would the PPC campaign fulfill?
  • What actions do we ultimately want the user to take once on our site?
  • How much can we invest into our PPC campaign?

Answering these simple questions will help make sure that your campaign is based on principles that make a difference for your business while also ensuring that the results will be highly measurable, and therefore, improvable.

2)  Who is the target audience of the PPC campaign?

Medical students learn to interact with patients and aid in the natural healing of the human body.  Auto mechanics learn to interact with customers and repair vehicles.  The interactions are probably somewhat similar but both will require specialized experience and training specific to that particular field of work.

Having a clearly defined concept of your ideal customer and what type of interaction would be appropriate, is an important step into developing a solid PPC strategy.

Before creating an enormous list of keywords, you will want to answer some questions about your target market…

  • Who, specifically, does this campaign target?
  • Where do they live?
  • Why do they need this product or service?
  • What is their state-of-mind?

3)  What keywords or phrases are relevant to the PPC campaign’s goal and target audience?

This final step of preparatory research is the most detailed and builds on the answers of the first 2 questions.

Get inside your ideal customer’s head

  • What terms would they type into search engine if they wanted to purchase the product you are promoting?
  • Are there similar products that might provide you with even more related keywords?  What are they?

Free tools like the Google AdWords Keyword Tool can help you discover hundreds and hundreds of additional keywords related to your main business idea or product.

Many students throughout the years have found it easier to study and memorize information by using note-cards to organize the information into smaller, related subjects.

Like the note-cards, after having created a list of keywords relevant to your target audience, you should then organize these keywords into several smaller ad groups.  You can organize your ads into groups of related keywords, themes, or groups that target specific products.

Sorting your keywords into ad groups will provide for easier ad creation, and later, accurate tracking of results.

Leaving School Prepared For The Real World

Graduating college, with or without student debt, is the time to move out into the workforce and put your newly acquired skills into practice.

With the skeleton and backbone of your campaign in place it is also time for your campaign to makes its way out into the world.  We accomplish this by fleshing out your research with written ads for each of your different ad groups.

Here we will cover a couple of tips for campaign creation and effective ad writing.

1)  Convey your USP to those that view your ad

A Unique Selling Proposition is a specific benefit or focus that differentiates your ad from those created by competitors.  Each ad group should have its own theme and unique selling proposition.

In the same way that it would be silly to omit a college degree from a resume or job application, it is extremely important to convey what makes your company or product different from those of your competitors with the ad itself.

The more value you can uniquely provide, the more likely it is that it will be YOUR ad that gets clicked.

2)  Investigate how your competitors’ ads are written

Take each of your keywords and type them into Google’s search engine.  Take note of how your competitors have written their ads.

Not only will this give you a good idea about what you are up against, more importantly, it is a great starting point for writing your ads.

This is a simple exercise that can really get your creative juices flowing and provide you with some creative ideas for your advertisements.

3)  Create ads that contain the target keyword

Where and how often your ad gets displayed is typically determined by the advertising network based on 2 different factors–maximum bid amount, and your ad’s quality score.

An ad’s quality score is determined based on how directly the keyword, ad text, and website relate to each other.

A quick and easy tip for creating ads with high quality ratings is to simply include the target keyword within the ad itself.

Write creative advertisements that use your target keyword in the title, body, and link portions of the ad.  This will quickly raise your ad’s quality score which not only means having your ad shown to more people… it usually means lower cost per-click as well.

Irresponsible Borrowing VS Investments For The Future

The main difference between irresponsibly acquiring debt and investing in education is actually in the follow through.  

Nobody gets judgmental with a successful doctor or lawyer for taking student loans BUT if somebody gets halfway through med school and punks out… it seems to be an entirely different story in the eyes of others.

Same can be said of internet businesses and marketers.  Nobody has a problem with a guru spending $10,000 per month on advertising but if a newby were spending that amount of money to no avail… it is seen as a total waste.

The advertising network’s job is to display your ad to the people you tell it to.  By diligently researching first and carefully taking specific action next, the network’s job not only becomes easier but actually becomes much more effective and profitable for both you AND the advertising network.

Make the most of your valuable time and money by following the simple steps outlined in this article to create simple and effective PPC campaigns.

To learn more about effective traffic and advertsing strategies check out the YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy where we show you how to get the right type of traffic to quickly profit from any online business.

Enroll by clicking the link below…

What Is A PPC Campaign?

On Tuesday October 18th, cages containing 56 dangerous and exotic animals were thrown open by private Muskingum County Animal Farm owner, Terry Thompson.

After letting the animals loose, Thompson took his own life leaving the Zanesville Law Enforcemnt officials with a very dangerous and delicate situation.  A shoot-to-kill order was given Tuesday night and absolute panic and pandemonium ensued.  Schools were closed and civilians were instructed to remain indoors.

The internet itself has made it very common for new online business owners and internet marketers to quickly become overwhelmed by information overload.

Internet marketers are bombarded with loads of information from latest-and-greatest courses, to so-called “gurus”, and one product launch after another.  No one’s even teaching the same thing.  Different “mentors” and courses seem to contradict one another…

Just like in Zanesville Ohio, it’s like there are hundreds of wild and dangerous animals that have been set free on the internet causing widespread mayhem, panic, and confusion.

For being one of the most popular methods for advertising on the internet, Pay-Per-Click advertising is very widely misunderstood.  It is a simple system but many tend to forget or ignore the basics of how this type of system actually works.

With very little understanding of what the system is actually designed to do or what the outcome will be, PPC newbies are prone to panic and freeze at the sight of the tigers.

To eliminate some stress and misunderstanding, here we define and describe the different attributes of Pay-Per-Click advertising, and specifically, PPC Campaigns…

Is It A Lion? A Tiger? A Bear? Oh… My Head Hurts…

Pay-Per-Click, or PPC, is an internet based advertising model that is used to by advertisers to direct specifically targeted visitors to a specific website or webpage.

While there are a few others, the current major advertising networks include Google, Yahoo, Bing, and Facebook.

The name, PPC, actually comes from the basic function of these different advertising networks themselves.

Advertisers indicate which keywords they want to target and set a maximum bid amount that they are willing to pay in exchange for having their ad shown to users searching for that specific keyword.

Each time a user searches for a keyword or phrase that matches your company’s list of keywords , there is the opportunity for your ad to be shown to the user.

When a network user clicks on your ad and becomes a visitor to your company’s website, you are charged.  Advertisers are expected to pay the advertising network per click that their ad receives… hence, pay-per-click.

Caging the PPC Campaign Beast

A PPC Campaign is the combination of your list of target keywords, bid amounts, and written advertisements.

Let’s use an example to help illustrate the function of a PPC campaign a little further…

While Terry Thompson’s “farm” was a private facility and not open to the public… for this example let’s say that you own a local Zoo as a business.

After having compiled a sizable list of keywords and phrases relevant to your business (Zoo) the keywords should then be broken up into smaller “ad groups”.  Ad groups are most helpful and effective when organized by grouping similar terms, themes, and/or points of focus together.

One ad group might focus on the Bengal Tigers.  Another might focus on the educational resources available at the Zoo.  Maybe one might focus on the announcement of a new aquarium.

When ad groups are constructed in this manner they can be seen as mini-versions of your overall PPC campaign.

While the goal of the overall PPC Campaign would be to attract visitors to your website and ultimately to entice the visitors to come and visit the Zoo…  the “ad groups” serve as small pieces of the whole, each with their own specific focus, working and campaigning together to achieve the same final goal –getting people to the Zoo.

“PPC Campaign” is a term used to generally describe the different components of a company’s PPC activity, including the combination of keywords, ad groups, bid amounts, and written advertisements.

The events that took place in Zanesville Ohio were terribly unfortunate.  While there were some survivors, 49 of the 56 escaped animals, including 18 endangered Bengal tigers and 17 lions, were killed in order to protect the residents of the Zanesville community.

Now… a shoot-to-kill order has not yet been passed on the internet.  As far as I can tell, there will always be misleading and confusing information available and unfortunately, very prevalent.

To skip the confusion and learn the fastest way to start an internet business check out the YaghiLabs Internet Business Academy.  Inside, students are learning how to easily implement correct and effective traffic and advertising strategies for their online business.

 See it all here…

What Is Bid Optimization?

Real-life Superhero, Phoenix Jones, was arrested Sunday morning for allegedly assaulting a group of 4 with pepper spray.

Phoenix has since been released on bail and he has released a 14-minute video of the actual events showing that Jones was actually trying to break up a fight.  Seattle Police Spokesman, Mark Jamieson, maintains that “there was no fight”.

Phoenix is scheduled to appear in court on Thursday, October 13th.

A  misunderstood and elusive nemesis of many business owners and internet marketers is Pay-Per-Click advertising.  Following specific systems and employing superhero sidekick services can help you become a well-regarded hero in your own particular niche.

In this article we take closer look into the nightlife of Phoenix Jones to discover how to inject our online advertising efforts with super-human powers, truly maximizing their effectiveness.

Let’s start at the very beginning…

A Very Good Place To Start

Pay-Per-Click marketing is a bid based, auction type of paid advertising.  Each advertiser on a particular network sets their own maximum amount, or bid, that they are willing to pay for a specific ad location based upon the keywords for which they are trying to rank.

The advertising network, such as Google or Facebook, automatically plays out the auction each time a visitor triggers the ad spot.  In search engine results ad spots, the automatic auction takes place when a user searches for the keyword that the advertiser has bid upon.

In addition to bid amounts, advertisers have the option to customize their keywords by setting certain parameters designed to target specific searchers.  Specifications that can be outlined include the searcher’s geographic location, day and time of search, and many others.

Each time someone searches for your particular keyword, the combination of your predetermined bid amount and the outlined targeting specifications are automatically considered by the network and a winner is determined.

When there are multiple ad spots available there can be more than one winner.  Generally the highest bidder gets the #1 position.  While typically influenced by the amount of the bid, the winners’ positions on the page may also be affected by other factors such as the quality of the ad and how relevant the ad is to the linked content.

Advertisers then are expected to pay the network for every click that their ad receives.

World’s Finest Team-Up

It is very possible that the main thing that has put Phoenix Jones in trouble recently has been the possibility that he was ‘saving’ those who did not wish to be saved.  Some of those who were hit with Phoenix’s pepper spray stated that they were simply “dancing and frolicking” and not fighting as Phoenix suspected.

What if there was a sure-fire way to know that you would never get mixed up in trying to tell the difference?

Enter your online sidekick!

Bid optimization is a type of system that helps minimize costs by finding the most effective keywords in your campaign and focusing on them exclusively.

This is no small task.  Bid optimization programs utilize software solutions that employ a number of different algorithms designed to know which keywords are effective and which aren’t.  This helps to keep costs-per-click low by focusing efforts on the right keywords that have already proven to convert ad viewers into visitors, and ultimately, into loyal customers.

Properly taking advantage of bid optimization ensures that you are becoming a hero to the right people and focusing exclusively on those that are actively searching for your help.

Weapons At The Ready

Like Phoenix Jones’ tazer-nightstick, pepper spray, and net-gun there are just as many tools, resources, and weapons available to you as a business owner and marketer.

Free services, like Google’s Conversion Optimizer, are able to maximize your reach and effectiveness by adjusting your campaign’s focus based on its extremely detailed findings.

For example:

Google’s bid optimizer is capable of realizing that some of your non-converting clicks may be coming from specific geographical locations.  Let’s say that visitors from Canada are actively clicking on your advertisement but never ever end up purchasing anything.  That would make perfect sense if, for the sake of this example we assume that, you are unable to ship to Canada.  Google’s Conversion Optimizer is able to identify this pattern and redirect your advertising efforts into targeting users located in the United States.

Truly an advertiser’s indispensable sidekick, bid optimization, helps to lower costs by eliminating the need to spend unnecessary funds on keywords that give only impressions and no clicks.  This is especially important for those with smaller advertising budgets.

Best Superhero Practices For Any PPC Network

Now, obviously Google’s Conversion Optimizer can not be utilized on other advertising networks or platforms.

Here is a short list of Superhero practices proven to make the most out of any PPC advertising campaign on any network…

1) Determine your cost-per-click by analyzing your target cost-per-acquisition

Before embarking on any PPC advertising adventure it is extremely important to determine the maximum cost-per-click you’re willing to pay for your target keyword or phrase.

One of the best ways to design a new PPC campaign is to first determine your cost-per-acquisition, or how much you will have to spend in advertising before achieving a single sale.

Allow me to walk you through the short process…

Let’s say that the average sale of your product is $100 and your profit margin is 20%.  That will ultimately leave $20 of profit for each product you sell. Let’s also assume that your site’s conversion rate is 1%.  Therefore, for every 100 visitors you receive from your PPC ad, you can realistically expect to make 1 sale.  Based on this example, if you have $20 to spread over 100 visitors, you have $0.20 to spend per click.

Using this simple formula makes it easy to set a cost-per-click based on real numbers that can later be tracked, adjusted, and tweaked to maximize your campaign’s potential.

2) Utilize demographic bidding

If you know that a particular group will respond better to your ads than other demographics, take advantage of some of the optional parameters and specifications to ensure that your ads show more frequently to those that are likely to respond in a positive way.

3) Don’t adjust your bids too frequently

Be careful to not adjust your bids too frequently.  It takes a while to be able to actually see the effects of new bid amounts.  By frequently changing bid amounts, it can quickly become very difficult to track and analyze your results especially if you make multiple changes all at once.

Attributing successes and failures to the appropriate changes is key in optimizing your PPC campaigns over time.  The insight provided by not adjusting your bids too often will help you realize what adjustments can be made to support your click-per-acquisition goals.

Save Your Money.  Save The World.

Phoenix Jones certainly is not the first Superhero to eventually be seen as the bad guy.

In a popular film about a certain caped crusader, a pivotal character is quoted as saying, “You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain”.

On the internet this is absolutely avoidable.  By utilizing bid optimization services or implementing simple manually maintained practices you can become and remain the hero that your industry needs and deserves.

Inside the Internet Business Academy we are teaching students to build legitimate super-powered businesses online and showing them how to get the right kind of traffic for cheap and very commonly, free!

Check it all out here…


The Future of Business, Law, and the Internet

A couple of weeks ago, I had the pleasure of interviewing Mike Young, Cyber Lawyer and Internet Marketer. The interview was recorded and posted to the YaghiLabs podcast archive.

Mike is the creator of a piece of software called “Legal Forms Generator” which cheaply gives internet marketers many of the common legal agreement and disclosure forms they need on their websites.

Press play to begin listening to the interview

[wpaudio url=”″ text=”Click PLAY to start listening.” autoplay=”1″]

Following are a small set of the topics we covered together in the interview:

  1. What does the business of the future look like.
  2. Issues that affect small online startups, how they’ll look and whether or not they will continue to exist in the future. (Emphasis on Affiliates, CPA, System marketers, and business opportunity).
  3. Common illegal /careless practices we see and how they will be handled in years to come
  4. Which jurisdiction is an online business under?
  5. How long has Cyber law existed and how has it evolved over the last years?
  6. What are some of the old laws that are being modified most now?
  7. In the future, do you see some sort of central global legal-body that will set laws, enforce penalties, and try cases?